Skip to content

Tea time with a difference.

May 10, 2011

Things have been a little weird lately. I have been fighting old demons and trying to figure out my place in the world, and if there even is a place for me in this crazy world of imagery. The other evening whilst doing my visiting round to my favourite blogs I stubbled upon this fantastic blog by Brené Brown who is a renowned researcher, speaker and author who focuses on a concept she calls Wholeheartedness. She also talks about how one reconnects with creativity. This of course got me perked up and thinking especially when I saw this poster.

You can find this poster here on Etsy. How true this is.  How often don’t we do things because we think that it is the acceptable thing to do? Or we follow all the latest trends, because we think if we don’t, no one will actually like the things we do that are not mainstream or fashionable. Reading Brené’s blog has reminded me of why I started this journey in the first place and perhaps pushed me a little more to follow my heart.

I know you’re thinking what this all has to do with the cup of tea above. The weird thing is that the next morning when I opened the envelope of my favourite Egyptian Liquorice tea, low and behold the tea bag’s label, “Those who live in the past limit their future”. Is Someone trying to tell me something?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2011 12:36 PM

    Regardless, you should enjoy a cup of tea in the present. Don’t let it grow cold!

  2. May 10, 2011 12:39 PM

    Couldn’t agree more Sarah.

  3. May 11, 2011 8:30 AM

    So true, Edwina. I once read an interview about with a famous German photographer who went to a photography school in England because one particular teacher was more of a psychologist, and with that method he got the most out of each student, by analyzing their fears rather than their pictures. If I find it I send you the link. Very interesting.

  4. May 11, 2011 10:04 AM

    Yes Anja, I think we have to challenge ourselves every day not to care what the world thinks about us…what we think of ourselves is more important.

  5. May 21, 2011 7:40 PM

    There are no coincidences ! yes the world is always telling you to live your life to the fullest !! most of us seem to always ignore the signs though 😀

Love hearing from you, so feel free to leave a comment.

