Skip to content

Looking Forward to Healthy Blogging and Photography in 2012.

January 1, 2012

Happy New Year! I hope that this New Year will bring you more joy, hope, understanding, inspiration, health and good will all around. I thought I would begin the year by looking ahead and not at what 2011 was all about. I have used Wordle to graphically illustrate my goals for this New Year.  I hope you like it.

This coming year is going to be a year full of developments. Already I have some great news to share with all of you. In a few days time I begin shooting a cook book for one of Dubai’s leading publishers. It will be an Arabic cookbook full of fusion flavours and will feature photography by yours truly. I will be assisted  by my friend and fellow health nut Anja of Anja’s Food 4 Thought. This is a dream come true for me and only the beginning of a year full of hard work and lots of preparation for the future.

My thirst for knowledge about the link between food and health continues to grow. Each day I am more and more convinced that only by changing the way we think about food and the enormous impact it has on our health, both emotionally and physically, can we begin to change the way we feel, look and function. To be healthy, fully functioning beings is within all our reach. You only need to want it. With this in mind, I will be embarking on a new journey in readiness for possible full time study. This is a frightening and exhilarating development, but one I am looking forward to with a mixture of dread and excitement. Dread because I am not exactly a Spring Chicken. Excitement, because it will be new and challenging. Let’s just wait and see how things develop shall we?

As for this blog, I will continue to explore the relationship between food and health with the hope of eventually being a resource for anyone seeking help with food related health issues.  My photography will soar to new heights and I promise to share all I learn and produce both for My Mezzaluna and professionally where I can.

Thank you so much for following me, for sharing in my passion and for simply being there. Your responses are always appreciated and I encourage  you come along for the ride. Here’s to a fantastic 2012!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Harriet permalink
    January 2, 2012 3:43 AM

    Congratulations on the photography – with your wonderful photos the book can’t fail to be beautiful. Happy 2012 xx

  2. January 2, 2012 4:57 PM

    Congratulations on the recipe book contract, that’s amazing, and do let us know when the book with all the amazing photos by you + Anja gets published!!

    Wishing you all the luck in the world with your life and blogging goals for 2012. You’re very driven, and there should be no dread – just excitement because I’m sure in December 2012, you’re going to have many reasons – whether or not they’re exactly what you started out with – to be proud of yourself.

    • January 3, 2012 8:50 AM

      Thanks Arva, You are such a positive influence. Best of luck to you too.

  3. January 5, 2012 8:17 PM

    I have photography and blogging goals as well! How neat to be doing a book too!

  4. January 15, 2012 11:51 PM

    lovely site nice to meet you

Love hearing from you, so feel free to leave a comment.

